Not-E3 2022 Press Conference Schedule

After an all-digital event last year, E3 2022 has been officially canceled, but that doesn’t mean much when it comes to major game publishers holding press conferences. For viewers at home, things may not even look that different, with many digital game announcement events taking place in mid-June, building hype and excitement for the rest of the world. year and beyond. So far we know big events like Xbox & Bethesda show as well as Summer Games Fest show. However, with all of these different events taking place independently of E3, it can be a little difficult to keep track of them all, so we’ve organized every announced non-E3 event into a handy timeline here. As more events are announced, we will continue to update this post.

  • 505 showcase games: May 17, 6:00 a.m. PT
  • Indie Live Expo 2022: May 21-22, 6:00 a.m. PT both days
  • Pokémon Scarlet/Purple trailer: June 1, 6:00 a.m. PT
  • Warhammer Skulls: June 1, 10 a.m. PT
  • PlayStation Game Status: June 2, 3:00 PM PT
  • LRG3: June 6, 1 p.m. PT
  • Netflix Geek Week: June 6-10
  • Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 reveals: June 8, 10:00 a.m. PT
  • Live Summer Games Festival: June 9, 11 a.m. PT
  • Download VR Showcase: June 9, 8 a.m. PT
  • Developer Day: June 9, immediately after SGF Live
  • Freedom Games Summer Showcase: June 10, time to be determined
  • Tribeca Games Spotlight: June 10, 12 p.m. PT
  • Guerrilla Collective: June 11, 8 a.m. PT
  • Live sound: June 11, immediately after Guerrilla Collective
  • The future of Play Direct: June 11, 10:30 a.m. PT
  • Future Games Show: June 11, 12 p.m. PT
  • Showcase of Xbox and Bethesda games: June 12, 10:00 a.m. PT
  • PC gaming fair: June 12, 12:30 p.m. PT
  • Extended overview of Xbox games: June 14, 10:00 a.m. PT
  • Overwatch 2 Event: June 16, time to be determined

May 17

505 showcase games

Midsize publisher 505 Games is getting in on the press conference action this year with its own showcase, and it’s happening earlier than the biggest companies’ shows. Upcoming games include Eiyuden Chronicle: Hundred Hereos and Gunfire Reborn, and we expect to see a few surprises during the event.

  • 6:00 a.m. PT
  • 8:00 a.m.
  • 9 a.m. ET
  • 2:00 p.m. BST

May 21

Indie Live Expo 2022

Taking place over two days, the Indie Live Expo 2022 event is a live showcase that will include news on previously announced games as well as brand new game premieres. Over 800 titles in total will be on display and shows will be available in English, Japanese and Chinese. There will also be live performances and the show will be available on platforms such as YouTube, Twitch and Twitter. The start time, which is the same on May 21 and 22, is available below:

  • 2:30 a.m. (Pacific Time)
  • 4:30 a.m. PT
  • 5:30 a.m. ET
  • 10.30am BST
  • 6:30 p.m.

June 1

Pokémon Scarlet and Violet Trailer

The latest trailer for Pokemon Scarlet and Violet will debut June 1 at 6:00 a.m. PT. The Pokemon Company didn’t reveal exactly what to expect, but said “new information will be released” during this trailer. We’ll probably get a better look at the Spain-inspired world and some of the Pokémon included in the game, but everything else is anyone’s guess.

  • 6:00 a.m. PT
  • 8:00 a.m.
  • 9 a.m. ET
  • 2:00 p.m. BST
  • 10 p.m. JST

Warhammer Skulls

Returning from last year, the Warhammer Skulls Showcase will be held on June 1 and will feature games set in the Warhammer and Warhammer 40,000 universes from a wide variety of developers and publishers. Partners include Xbox, Sega and Meta Quest. If this were to sound like last year’s show, expect a whole bunch of new Warhammer games, and confirmed titles include Warhammer 40,000: Darktide and Space Marine 2.

  • 10:00 a.m. (Pacific Time)
  • 12:00 p.m.
  • 1 p.m. ET
  • 6:00 p.m. BST

June 2

PlayStation Game Status

The next PlayStation State of Play event will take place just before most major Not-E3 presentations kick off, but it might not be the giant press conference gamers have been waiting for. Sony says it will focus on third-party partner reveals alongside games in development for PSVR 2. It doesn’t mention other first-party games, so we may not see God of War: Ragnarok or others just yet. high level exclusives.

  • 3:00 PM PT
  • 5:00 p.m.
  • 6 p.m. ET
  • 23:00 BST

June 6

LRG3

Limited Run Games will host its own presentation, dubbed LRG3, on June 6 at 1:00 p.m. PT. This event will feature over 30 game trailers and was produced in conjunction with comedy group Medga64. There will also be prizes available for those in the Twitch chat, and you can expect several physical game announcements during the presentation.

  • 1:00 p.m. (Pacific Time)
  • 3:00 p.m.
  • 4 p.m. ET
  • 21:00 BST

Netflix Geek Week

Until June 10, Netflix Geeked Week is, as the name suggests, a week-long celebration of the company’s many sci-fi and fantasy properties. While the details are mostly being kept under wraps, we know for sure that Cyberpunk: Edgerunners will be featured. This is an anime adaptation – or related story – of the CD Projekt Red game, and it will run for 10 episodes. The last day will be devoted to games.

June 8

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 revealed

The Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 title has already been confirmed, but Activision and Infinity Ward will fully reveal the game on June 8 at 10:00 AM PT. The game’s teaser featured several SAS agents in a vehicle heading towards a battlefield – Captain Price and Ghost appear to be among them.

  • 10:00 a.m. (Pacific Time)
  • 12:00 p.m.
  • 1 p.m. ET
  • 6:00 p.m. BST

June 9

Live Summer Game Festival

Geoff Keighley’s Summer Game Fest extravaganza kicks off this year on June 9 with the Summer Game Fest Live presentation. This will take place at 11:00 a.m. PT (more time zones below) and will feature new game announcements. Keighley called the event a “cross-industry showcase,” so expect announcements from a wide range of companies, and it will also feature the latest iteration of Day of the Devs.

  • 11:00 a.m. (Pacific Time)
  • 1:00 p.m.
  • 2 p.m. ET
  • 19:00 GMT

Additionally, select IMAX theaters will be hosting watch parties for the Summer Game Fest event – ​​and later this year they will also be doing the same for The Game Awards 2022.

Download VR Showcase

The Upload VR Showcase returns for 2022, and it’s happening on a very busy day. Taking place hours before Summer Game Fest Live, the presentation will include trailers and gameplay for upcoming VR titles. If this sounds like past events, expect very little downtime as the show transitions from game to game.

  • 8:00 a.m. PT
  • 10:00 a.m.
  • 1 p.m. ET
  • 6:00 p.m. BST

June 11

Guerrilla Collective and Wholesome Direct

Returning this year and with exclusive announcements, the Guerrilla Collective stream will take place on Saturday, June 11. These streams tend to be quite long, as they feature a number of indie games and often include interviews, and the news doesn’t end with this show – immediately after, the Wholesome Direct will air with news and tapes- announcements of light games along the way.

  • 8:00 a.m. PT
  • 10:00 a.m.
  • 11 a.m. ET
  • 4:00 p.m. GMT

Future Games Fair

The Future Games Show will return once again for 2022, this time with around 40 games across Xbox, PlayStation, Switch, and PC. This will be the second of three Future Games Shows scheduled for 2022, with the last taking place in August as part of Gamescom 2022.

  • 12:00 PT
  • 2:00 p.m.
  • 3 p.m. ET
  • 20:00 GMT

June 12

Showcase of Xbox and Bethesda games

The Xbox and Bethesda games showcase — which might require a name workshop if the Activision Blizzard deal comes to fruition — will be held on June 12 at 10 a.m. PT. This event will feature games and announcements from Microsoft’s first-party studios, including Bethesda’s roster, as well as third-party game announcements. It will likely last around 90 minutes, apart from previous presentations, and will be viewable on YouTube, Twitch, Facebook, and TikTok.

  • 10:00 a.m. (Pacific Time)
  • noon CT
  • 1 p.m. ET
  • 6:00 p.m. GMT

Microsoft’s show is part of the Xbox FanFest series, which offers registered users a way to experience virtual and physical events with friends, along with prizes, extra content and other giveaways.

PC gaming fair

The PC Gaming Show produced by Future returns once again for 2022, with the return of hosts Sean Plott and Mica Burton. The show will feature Arma 4, Warhammer 40,000: Space Marine 2, Immortality and Victoria 3, as well as unannounced games from big names like Klei and 11-bit studios. The show will air immediately after the Xbox and Bethesda showcase, with over 45 games in total to showcase. Scheduled start times are below.

  • 12:30 p.m.
  • 2:30 p.m. CT
  • 3:30 p.m. ET
  • 8:30 p.m. GMT

So far, we have several question marks for this year’s summer play events. Nintendo and Ubisoft have historically hosted their own presentations – in Ubisoft’s case, it’s even hosted two – while Sony has ditched E3 in the past and may have something different planned. In the case of EA, we know that there will be no EA Play 2022 event.

June 14

Extended overview of Xbox games

Just like last year, Microsoft will hold an extended stream called Xbox Games Showcase Extended after its main showcase. This time it is set for a few days later and will last around 90 minutes. Meanwhile, there will be longer looks at the games shown during the main showcase as well as interviews and all-new trailers. There are unlikely to be any huge world premieres, but it will give gamers a chance to see even more of their most anticipated games. It will be available on the same YouTube and Twitch channels as the main showcase.

  • 10:00 a.m. (Pacific Time)
  • 12:00 p.m.
  • 1 p.m. ET
  • 6:00 p.m. BST

The products discussed here were independently chosen by our editors. GameSpot may get a share of the revenue if you purchase something featured on our site.

Comments are closed.